Register now!

Resend Activation Email
T-Shirts & More
Navigation
Buy Phantom

Phantom T-shirts & Gifts

Buy The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux - UK
The Phantom of the Opera by Gaston Leroux - US

For more Phantom of the Opera books, CDs and films, visit the Phantom Fan Store.

In association with Amazon.com and Amazon.co.uk

Recent news
Sponsor links

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Bottom   Previous Topic   Next Topic    Register To Post

Which vocal range best suits Christine?

There has already been a discussion along the lines of this for the best vocal range for the Phantom. But in reading that thread, it seemed as if there was also the question of the vocal range the suits Christine. So what do you think?

I think she has to be a soprano to reach those high E's. But then again, she also has some pretty low notes. So, as I am not that experienced with singing myself, I would like to know your opinions!

Posted on: 3 Apr 2012 18:26
Transfer the post to other applications Transfer

Re: Which vocal range best suits Christine?

Quote:

christinegrrl wrote:
There has already been a discussion along the lines of this for the best vocal range for the Phantom. But in reading that thread, it seemed as if there was also the question of the vocal range the suits Christine. So what do you think?

I think she has to be a soprano to reach those high E's. But then again, she also has some pretty low notes. So, as I am not that experienced with singing myself, I would like to know your opinions!

There's only one high E she has to reach, the other high note, at the end of TOM, is a high C. But you pinpoint an important thing about the Christine role: she goes both rather high and rather low. And that is a challenge for the singer.